myTunes : Anita Baker

I caught some of the Soul Train Awards last night. The highlight [for me] was definitely the tribute to Anita Baker. She is one of my absolute favorite singers. Ever. Ever ever!

I must also add that she had an awesome line up of some of my other favorite singers, paying homage to her: Chrisette Michelle, Faith Evans, Tamia, Kem, Rachelle Ferrell [the things she can do with her voice are ridiculous], Goapele [#YayArea], Dionne Farris, and Light-Skinned Brotha #1, El DeBarge.

Yes… some real sangas!

I’m a music lover as much as I’m an art lover. For me, the two seem to go hand in hand. I listen to music when I paint, design, and illustrate. So I think it’s important that I post some of the music that inspires and/or enhances my creativity.

Below are some of my fave Anita tunes. Enjoy 🙂

